Guest:  Etta Wyatt

Date of Stay: September 2019

Amazing, amazing.  We have all had the most incredible  week. Everyone has loved it from start to finish and no one wants to go home!!! I thought I could hide in the end cottage. The staff have been simply brilliant.  Mouad has been charming and so helpful, wonderful in the kitchen, laying tables and clearing and always with a smile. The girls in the kitchen have been unreal, every meal has been delicious. AB is a complete and utter superstar completely amazing so so proud of the Villa and nothing was too much .


Guest: Kirsten Gates

Date of stay: September 2019

We, along with friends and family, have just spent a fabulous 10 days at El Goute. Apart from the villa being gorgeous and comfortable the whole experience was made incredibly relaxing by the attentiveness and attention to detail both before and during our stay. Prior to our stay Sara ensured we had all the information we needed and guided us through menu choices, confirmed all our plans and travel arrangements and generally ensured that we had a seamless experience. Whilst at the villa AB and his team were wonderful. We had the most delicious food and every effort was made to enable us and our guests had a fabulous time at El Goute. Thank you to the entire team.


Guest: Emma Stanford

Date of stay: August 2019

We had the most amazing holiday. El Goute was glorious, the setting, the decor, the huge comfy seating area outside (which allowed all nine of us to put our feet up at once!), the monster pool so perfect for inter-family Jeux sans Frontieres combat from lilo racing to dive-n-drift competitions interspersed by table tennis keepy-uppy and basketball hoops, even the wildlife got a look in (post-prandial frog-spotting expeditions, a visiting tortoise called Speedy, egrets and an errant hedgehog in the accidental Nature Reserve framed by mountains). But what makes El Goute really extra special is the Kitchen Dream Team!  They were just fabulous. They chopped, chatted, cooked, cleared and dealt effortlessly (so it seemed) with our nightmare combination of food allergies while smiling beatifically as huge, dripping children (I use that term loosely) padded in and out of their domain raiding the fridge, picking bits off the table, messily assembling mojitos with all the limes in the house and demolishing Nutella in the middle of the night. We loved them. And a huge thank you to AB for facilitating copious quantities of rose (great steer there, thank you!) and transport.


Guest:  Max Wakefield

Date of stay: August 2019

What an extraordinary pleasure to spend a week at El Goute.  We could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The stay was made truly special by your team, most ably led by AB.  Nothing too much trouble.  Kind and professional.  Really a dream.  Thank you.   Quad biking in the desert was superb and would highly recommend.  Those that want to do quad do, others to ride camels. They'll set up a tent for dinner.  Meet up there and watch the night ride in. Excellent value.


Guest: Erica Roberts

Date of stay: July 2019

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful week at El Goute.  What an amazing escape!  AB, the house manager and his team were truly exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for them.  They only wanted the best for us.  It is an excellent location, close enough to Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains.  We couldnt recommend El Goute more highly and will certainly point our friends in your direction. 


Guest: Annabel Tyrwhitt-Drake
Date of stay: June 2019
Having returned for my second girls trip holiday at El Goute in as many years, it really is the most magical place. - so much so, that I'm returning with my husband and children at half term!  El Goute is beautifully designed in true Moroccan style and is very comfortable and peaceful with stunning views of the Atlas mountains.  The fabulous team of staff look after you so well - where else can you have all your delicious meals cooked for you and not have to lift a finger?  It really is a very special place, ideal for groups wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of city life, with plenty of extras on offer for those not wanting to sit still for too long.

Guest: Rachel Healey

Date of stay: May 2019

Our little slice of paradise

Words can not explain (and pictures can not do justice to) just how beautiful this villa is.  I booked El Goute for myself and 9 friends to celebrate my 40th birthday and everything about it exceeded our expectations.  Liaising with Sara beforehand should have given me more of a clue as to how wonderful this experience would be as she was so, so helpful about everything ! Endless questions about the catering, where to go in Marrakech, how to organise ourselves etc all patiently and promptly answered.  And then we actually arrived and WOW is the place amazing.  The grounds and the villa are stunning.  The staff are great - fabulous food and nothing was too much trouble for AB to sort.  Dont be put off by the distance from Marrakech centre.  Yes it is a little way out but we loved coming back to the tranquility and view of the Atlas mountains after our hectic day in the medina.  So book it now - I promise you that you wont regret it.  Thank you Sara - we will be back! xx


Guest: Vanessa Keenan
Date of stay:  April 2019

We have just spent the most perfect week at El Goute   This really is a very special place in the most idyllic location with the beautiful snow topped Atlas mountains visible from your sun loungers.  I want this to be a secret but it is too good to not share!  The staff are exceptional and can not do enough for you and the food is delicious. We had an age range of 9-50 years old and even the teenagers were entertained enough to just want to stay at the house.  It was a magical cocoon that we did not want to leave.  We will be coming back very soon.   The Keenans, The Bakers and The Lyster-Binns.


Guest: John Farr
Date of stay:  April 2019
We have had a brilliant time.  The view is incredible, but also slightly unreal.  Magnificent mountains in snow when we were swimming in sunshine.  It is like being on a film set.  It is a view to die for.  The house has been just perfect.  It is so beautiful and the decoration in local style and great taste.  The food was delicious.  It has certainly not been a slimming holiday, despite the exercise!


AB has been very attentive and helpful throughout the holiday, as has the security man.  The ladies of the kitchen have been marvellous, turning out wonderful meals, endless buckets of ice for wine and food for children.  We just loved the band.  It was totally whacky, but just such fun.   Thank you for allowing us to share your piece of paradise.

Guest: Tom Jenkins
Date of stay: December 2018
We had a brilliant stay at El Goute. Great place.  AB and the other staff were great.  Highly recommended and hope we will be back one day.  Many thanks.


Guest:  Claire Gooch
Date of stay:  December 2018
We spent a fabulous family week at El Goute over Christmas with ages ranging from 9 to 75.  There was something for everyone.  The owners had organised a Christmas tree and decorations (no mean feat in a country that does not celebrate Christmas) and given us lots of tips to help us celebrate the day.  On Christmas night a Moroccan band descended with loud rhythmic music and got everyone involved in dancing and playing the drums - all slightly bonkers but something we shall never forget.  We were blessed with glorious weather which allowed us lazy days by the wonderful swimming pool, endless games of tennis, petanque and badminton. AB, the housekeeper, was exceptional and looked us so well. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he arranged all our activities, restaurants, taxis, transfers etc.  Fatima, the cook and her team, cooked delicious breakfasts, lunches and suppers, and were happy to accommodate vegetarian and gluten-free requests.  All in all an amazing and very happy week.


Guest: Sarah de Lisle
Date of stay: October 2018
We visited El Goute in October half-term 2018 and can not recommend it more highly. From the very first contact with Sara (the owner), nothing was too much trouble. Our party included three families, with 10 children and we were beautifully looked after.

El Goute is a magical place, with so much to do for adults and children alike. We had a fully catered stay, with everything from Tagines to chicken nuggets - all we had to do was ask!
Our host, AB, who looks after the guests during their stay, organised a traditional BBQ one night, complete with belly dancers and drummers, which was a fantastic memory for all.
We relaxed at the villa, taking advantage of all it has to offer - large swimming pool, volleyball court, tennis court, boules area, hammam and epic views of the mountains.  In addition, Marrakech was only half an hour minbus away, and was a chance for the children to experience a different culture under an expert guide - again organised by AB. 

In short, El Goute ticks all boxes - luxury accommodation in this beautiful country, welcoming adults and children alike. We had a relaxing, interesting, fun filled time, and I cannot recommend it more highly.  It is a fantastic 'villa holiday' for those wishing to stay put and enjoy the beautiful surroundings, but for those looking for adventure, it is easily found on your doorstep, and you will not be disappointed.  Thank you to the whole El Goute team, we will be back!!


Guest: Richard P

Date of stay:  September 2018
Outstanding venue.  Beautiful Oasis not to be missed
Don't miss out on this one.  If I could give it 6 stars I would.  We booked this villa to run our yearly yoga and fitness retreat.  From the outset all our transfers arranged, meal suggestions prior to arrival, some of the best food we have tried in Morocco prepared by the catering team. The rooms are authentic, hammam is excellent.  We booked the local massages and scrubs every days all arranged by AB the villa manager who provides an excellent service. The villa grounds are immense with lots of room to use for sports and relaxation. We will be using this location for further retreats.  We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Guest: Nicholas Charrington
Date of stay:  September 2018
We had a wonderful time.  El Goute is delightful and made us feel welcome and Moroccan.  AB and all the team looked after us superbly and the biggest difficulty was tearing ourselves away from the house to go and visit both Marrakech and the local area.   We relaxed into a state of spoiled indulgence.


El Goute has all the toys you could need.  The pool was well used likewise the tennis and petanque courts.   Our evening with the band and mechoui was memorable and we were all caught up in the energy and rhythm immediately and for the rest of the evening.  Our trip into Marrakech in the evening was good, early supper at El Goute and then the short drive to park near the Koutoubia mosque, followed by a wander around the sights, sounds and bazaars, closing for some with a cuppa on a terrace overlooking the Jemma El-Fna, for some of the others with a bar or three in the new town.  We also visited the new Yves Saint Laurent museum as well as the original garden.  They felt very much more European but we were still very glad to have visited.

We drove to Setti-Fatma and made a circular walk of the waterfalls. Both the drive through the valleys and the views on the walk were breath taking. 


It is easy to sing the praises of AB as he is personable, charming and we could all speak English to him but I would like to stress how good the others were - smiley, chatty so far as was possible, and always looking to anticipate our next need.  And Fatima makes an amazing noise like a sort of ululation with her tongue whizzing from side to side at an astonishing rate and then finishing on a high pitch - this was experienced as part of the music, dancing and mechoui night. We all tried to copy and failed miserably!!


Guest: Kim York

Date of stay: August 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at El Goute and have already recommended it to all of our friends. The house is beautiful and everything you could possibly need is available for your use.  Whilst there is so much to do in the local area, the facilities at the house are so lovely, that we did not feel the need to venture out very oftfen! The staff are very friendly and helpful, working hard all day to prepare delicious meals that appear when you want them.  AB is always on hand to ensure that everything is how you want it, from lisaising regarding meal plans to arranging trips and general advice about the area.  It really was like having your own private hotel and concierge!

We celebrated a family birthday whilst we were there and Sara recommended a traditional band for entertainment. We were so pleased that she did. It was great fun and fabulous experience We will never forget the banding drums and the look of surprise on everyone's faces when they made their entrance.  This was coupled with a traditional lamb feast, which was delicious and kept us going for lunch the next day.  Another excellent recommendation.

During the build up to our trip and the planning stages, Sara was always on hand to help with questions and always responded immediately with information and advise.  A really nice lady and a pleasure to deal with.  You can tell Sara loves Marrakech and all that it has to offer and she works hard to ensure that you get the best you can from your trip.  You are in good hands and we too have fallen for all that Marrakech has to offer. We hope to return to El Goute very soon!

A god in Marrakech
Five stars
Guest: Dirk Coeckelbergh
Date of stay: July 2018
I stayed there for a week with my wife, six children and five grandchildren.  The property is breathtaking, huge villa nice big rooms, perfect sport's accommodation with pool, tennis ,table tennis, hammam and massage services.  Extremely quiet and green environment with banana trees, olive trees and lots of rose.  A good service for meals, and all the things you can imagine, good advice on things to do.  French fries to die for!!   Simply one advice: TRY IT OUT!

Magical
Five Stars
Guest:  Sarah Galgey
Date of Stay:  9th-14th June 2018

From the moment we arrived we were totally spoilt.  The house is palatial with all the home comforts needed for a perfect holiday.  The home cooked food was absolutely delicious and all the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.   The stunning pool and amazing weather made our stay even more special. I would highly recommend El Goute to anyone looking for a holiday retreat.  This is a very special and magical home.  Thank you and we look forward to returning next year.

A really special week
Five Stars
Guest: John Mayne
Date of Stay: 21st-28th April 2018

We have just spent a wonderful week at El Goute.  The property itself is splendid: excellent open living areas and comfortable bedrooms, with lovely grounds and amazing views of the mountains. And of course, plenty to do at the villa with swimming, tennis, boules etc.  But what really made the week special was being looked after by the amazing AB, and cooked for by Fatima and her sister.  We were a group of 14 adults, and nothing was too much trouble, whether organising cars and guides, or simply advising on fun things to do or places to go.  And every meal was delicious.  Overall, a really special week.


Most  relaxing holiday I have had with three children

Five Stars

Guest: James P

Date of stay: April 2018

Thank you and the team at El Goute for a wonderful holiday.  The villa is stunning but the key element was how well we were looked after. It is the most relaxing holiday that I have had with three children (one of whom is 2).  Having somebody to cook for us and buy all our food and drink allowed us to focus on having fun with our family.  We hope to be back next year if you will have us!


Fantastic stay in the lap of causal luxury

Five Stars

Guest:  Lucy M

Date of stay: March 2018

Me and four gals had the a brilliant four day stay at El Goute. AB couldn't have been more helpful and the staff were all fantastic. Trips into the medina, a massage and scrub in the hamman, delicious food, swimming, tennis, table tennis.  We couldn't have asked for more.  Thank you everyone at El Goute. We'll come again.

FIve Stars

Guest: Marieke de Roo

Date of Stay: December 2017

Everyone absolutely loved the week away. The property and setting is stunning, the views breathtaking, the staff kind and helpful. AB simply a perfect host and organiser. NYE was very special! Food absolutely delicious and band so much fun.  Big thank you to you both for suggesting.. 


A truly idyllic Moroccan experience  - Five Stars

Guest: Louise Sword

Date of Stay: October 2017

We had a fantastic few days staying in this villa. luxurious and beautifully designed, it is set in its own 7 acre garden. It provides an opportunity for total relaxation with its many facilities and exquisite views of the Atlas Mountains, but still in easy reach of the bustling city of Marrakech.  The staff are friendly, accommodating and the food is deliciou

Stunning, relaxed, delicious - Five Stars

Guest: Paula Goodburn

Date of stay: 13th October 2017

El Goute has endless possibilities. Perfect place for 2 or even 3 families the to enjoy a holiday together. Equally great for a tribal gathering, party or yoga retreat. The villa is really well laid out. Spacious and comfortable. The food is delicious. Location is about 30 minutes from Marrakech which is perfect so you can dip your toe in the cultural madness of Marrakech and then retreat to breathe in the open expanse of the villa and stare at the snow capped mountains. It’s also close to the hills. So there are endless outings to be enjoyed. AB the house keeper will organise everything during your stay. Food, cars, activities, massages, anything. El Goute is a winner.


Phenomanal - Five Stars

Guest: Tommy Overington

Date of Stay:  26th August 2017

This was an absolutely wonderful holiday. The weather was beautiful and the villa was superb. A beautiful building with huge bedrooms and comfortable beds and air conditioning. AB the housekeeper tended to our every need without being overbearing and the service from the cooks and maids was first class. The food was delicious. I would 100 per cent come again and I recommend it whole heartedly to anyone thinking about visiting.


Five Stars

Guest: Anne Stanford

Date of Stay: 19th August 2017

Warm hospitality, relaxing and tasteful villa, charming and friendly staff, excellent meals - and all within sight of a beautiful pool and the mountains. Our party of two families had a fabulous time. We couldn't recommend El Goute more. 


Relaxed Luxury In Morroco - Five Stars

Guest:  Clare Eastburn

Date of stay: 20th July 2017

I cannot recommend this place enough. We came to stay at El Goute with a group of 14 friends to celebrate my 40th Birthday. The property is beautiful - space, privacy and beauty. AB and the team make everything you need, whether delicious food, trips to the medina, a band, an on-site hammam, car transfers, or anything else you need, simple and enjoyable. The stocking service (food and drink) is a brilliant idea, which means that El Goute is pre-stocked with whatever you desire when you arrive - a must. The property is immaculate and the pool, pool house and grounds are an oasis from the heat and frenetic pace of the city. Whatever you do, don't miss the breakfast of Berber pancakes (a cross between a pikelet and a crumpet) with what we called 'liquid gold', a pot of melted butter and honey. Absolutely delicious! The owner was brilliant too - easily accessible, friendly and knowledgeable. We loved it so much we extended our stay. Highly recommended


Wonderful  - Five stars

Guest:  Bryonie Clarendon

Date of stay: 8th July 2017

An absolute gem!! We loved every minute of our stay at El Goute. The location is fabulous being out of Marrakech but within easy reach to pop in for a shop! The villa is beautiful in design, layout and space. Perfectly set up for several families to share as bedrooms all have their own bathrooms and area within the house. The swimming pool deserves a mention as it is fabulous, huge!! AB and the team were incredible and looked after us so well all week. Delicious food, especially the amazing pancakes at breakfast. AB also organised a few outings for us to explore the local area which I highly recommend. All in all, a fantastic, relaxing and spoiling week. I would not hesitate to recommend El Goute, we will definitely be returning!


Amazing House, Fabulous Stay

Guest: Sarah Garrett

Date of Stay: 3rd July 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous few days at this beautiful house. The pool area is absolutely beautiful and the meals (that seem to appear from nowhere!) were absolutely delicious. Loved the fact that it is close to the airport and Marrakesh but so tranquil - the best of both worlds. Very helpful owners who seem to have thought of everything and excellent staff on site which meant the trip was a huge success. We will definitely be booking for next year, can't wait to go back.